Sky is a farce

image

Time has been faltering, seconds dusted
in sheer aroma of breaths.
“Fly, fly,” said the sky,
“Carry you in my strength, sure I will”

If I had believed, in the invisibility,
Should I be flying now,
Through orange horizon
of shedding sunset,
forgetting the world
and it’s small passage between life and death.

“Calm, and believe. let yourself fly,
Living is a frivolous practice if not flying”
Said it again.
Imperative urge to obey,
but did I fly?

Ask me no more about flying.
I remember less of the question,
sticking to the space where no answer finds a question.
I am not flying, though sky is persistent.
Tell me, how am I to believe
an invisibility, itself claims to be blue in shade.

image

Published by

Gautam Sudev

Nothing descriptive.

2 thoughts on “Sky is a farce”

  1. Hey, that’s a really beautiful piece of poetry. I loved this line: “Calm, and believe. let yourself fly,
    Living is a frivolous practice if not flying” ☺☺☺
    Plus, I loved that autograph too! 😋✌

Leave a Reply

